top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Calvinism and Arminianism Background

Within is the link to a power point that outlines the founding of both Arminianism and Calvinism, as well as there major differences. I included this as one of my genres because I feel that many people don't realize how much each term encompasses, which even I don't fully cover in the power point due to length. Furthermore, how can someone appreciate the journey of discovery and introspection I went on if they don't comprehend the subjects in question. I choose to use a power point because it is a quick and efficient way to communicate a lot of information without making people read a long boring paper. However, I will admit the issue with power points is only some information is on the screen while the presenter is supplementing the notes on the screen with their own background knowledge. Due to this I also included a YouTube video in the power point that really dives into the two perspectives, for anyone wishing to further their learning. https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1ESf30Jb9tt6wL4OQDqMw2veE7UKl47Df6OX05iUmZXQ/edit?usp=sharing


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Decision

I have always been a church kid, first attending even while I was in the womb, and now 18 years later 250 miles away from where I first went to church I still attend. Being a Christian has been more t

Blog 10

Reading through Chapter 10 of the Bedford’s Book of Genres, I know coincidence that the tenth chapter and tenth blog, all because we got out of one Blog about It, thanks Mat. Back to the reading howev

Jarad's Blog

bottom of page