top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Blog 8

Blog About it 2:

I just want to talk about my project two and the difficulties with its sources and how I plan on handling that. First off my project two concerns my college bible study group that meets on wednesday nights. So a challenge with sources is that the only real text used in our community is the Bible which could be used but may not reveal all that much about the community as a whole. So I plan on taking my project another route in which I analyze the groups interactions and how those compare to the ethics, and values the Bible outlines for how Christians should interact. So finding sources related to that isn’t necessarily easy and to find peer reviewed ones. So I will simply make the case for why the sources I chose are indeed scholarly and should be respected. Likewise I will be depending on interviews more than most people probably so I can get other peoples take on the community and how they feel about whether it meets the established guidelines laid down in the Bible for Christian interactions. So hopefully I will be able to find even enough sources via this method that are scholarly approved.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10

Reading through Chapter 10 of the Bedford’s Book of Genres, I know coincidence that the tenth chapter and tenth blog, all because we got out of one Blog about It, thanks Mat. Back to the reading howev

Blog 9

Blog About It #3: Sticky notes are an unusual thing highly useful for reminders, just stick it wherever you’ll work on said reminder later, so when you come to the spot you’ll remember to do it. Certa

Blog 7

Reading through Chapter seven on Integrating and Documenting Sources there was nothing really over the top new in their I thought. Much of it is the same as you were taught in high school, or it was s

Jarad's Blog

bottom of page