top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Blog 7

Reading through Chapter seven on Integrating and Documenting Sources there was nothing really over the top new in their I thought. Much of it is the same as you were taught in high school, or it was so for me at least. One aspect they did not bring up when discussing quoting is text weaving which my AP Lit teacher was obsessed with. It is mainly useful in analyzing texts in my opinion but can be helpful in other ways. While the book may not address it because it takes trial and error to perfect, more so than the other types in my opinion, I think it should make remark on it because I felt, and the teacher most definitely so that it both made the paper flow better and helped boost your argument and or position more so, because the author themself had very clearly alluded to your point through that quote from there writing. Thus detracts less than plopping in a massive quote, and gives more support to your argument then a simple paraphrase or summary. Than the whole plagiarism section basically covers everything you’re told at the start of every assignment more or less. The 40 pages the book uses to cover MLA and APA style and models I, personally don’t find necessary cause I just go on Owl Purdue to check everything. But I will concede that if by happenstance the internet connection is down, it would be useful to have them written down.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10

Reading through Chapter 10 of the Bedford’s Book of Genres, I know coincidence that the tenth chapter and tenth blog, all because we got out of one Blog about It, thanks Mat. Back to the reading howev

Blog 9

Blog About It #3: Sticky notes are an unusual thing highly useful for reminders, just stick it wherever you’ll work on said reminder later, so when you come to the spot you’ll remember to do it. Certa

Blog 8

Blog About it 2: I just want to talk about my project two and the difficulties with its sources and how I plan on handling that. First off my project two concerns my college bible study group that mee

Jarad's Blog

bottom of page