top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Blog 4

Chapter eight of Bedford’s Book of Genres deals with composing your genre piece and the parts involved. All in all it isn’t overly different than how we were taught to write, with the exception we knew when we started our project what genre we had to be constrained to for the most part. The part I hated most is by far annotating, it is so intensive and while it is helpful in the long run for long detailed papers, the amount that the book and everyone tells you is above and beyond what can work. Even writing a detailed research paper on the effectiveness of body worn cameras BWC’s in which I incorporated twenty plus sources the most I did in regards to annotating them was on a page with links to the online documents I simply would beneath the link write a summary of the document so its easier to recall which document needed at the time. Which summarizing the article in your own words is part of annotating they suggest commenting on specific parts, analyzing the subject, audience, objective, purpose, tone, and etc.. That may help your understanding more but you don’t actually incorporate any of that within a paper with the exception of an analysis of a specific piece. So in my opinion why do that if you aren’t going to use that to further your paper. This is my opinion so you're welcome to disagree... even if you're in the wrong.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Calvinism and Arminianism Background

Within is the link to a power point that outlines the founding of both Arminianism and Calvinism, as well as there major differences. I included this as one of my genres because I feel that many peopl

My Decision

I have always been a church kid, first attending even while I was in the womb, and now 18 years later 250 miles away from where I first went to church I still attend. Being a Christian has been more t

Jarad's Blog

bottom of page